Home  »  Elections  »  Calendar of Elections

Calendar of Elections

Travis County Clerk
Elections Division
Calendar of Elections







2019 ELECTIONS

IMPORTANT DATES

Saturday, May 4, 2019 Joint General & Special Election (Local)

First day to apply for Ballot by Mail (First day to file does not move because of New Year's Day holiday. An "Annual ABBM" or FPCA for a January or February 2019 election may be filed earlier, but not earlier than the 60th day before the date of the January or February election) Tuesday, January 1, 2019
Last Day to Register to Vote Thursday, April 4, 2019
First Day of Early Voting in Person Monday, April 22, 2019
Last day to Apply for Ballot by Mail (received, not postmarked) Tuesday, April 23, 2019
Last Day of Early Voting in Person Tuesday, April 30, 2019

Tuesday, November 5, 2019 - General Election (Constitutional)

Last Day to Register to Vote Monday, October 7, 2019*
First Day of Early Voting in Person Monday, October 21, 2019
Last day to Apply for Ballot by Mail (received, not postmarked) Friday, October 25, 2019
Last Day of Early Voting in Person Friday, November 1, 2019

* Legal deadline extended due to weekend or holiday ** Deadline moves to preceding business day  

FPCA = Federal Post Card Application

Search | Your Account | Your Cart