Home  »  Elections  »  Calendar of Elections

Calendar of Elections


Travis County Clerk
Elections Division
Calendar of Elections






2017 ELECTIONS

IMPORTANT DATES

Saturday, May 6, 2017 – Joint General & Special Election (Local)

First Day to Apply for Ballot by Mail
(First day to file does not move because of New Year’s Day holiday. An “Annual ABBM” or FPCA for a January or February 2017 election may be filed earlier, but not earlier than the 60th day before the date of the January or February election)
Sunday, January 1, 2017
Last Day to Register to Vote Thursday, April 6, 2017
First Day of Early Voting Monday, April 24, 2017
Last day to Apply for Ballot by Mail (received, not postmarked) Tuesday, April 25, 2017
Last Day of Early Voting Tuesday, May 2, 2017

Tuesday, November 7, 2017 – General Election (Constitutional)

Last Day to Register to Vote Tuesday, October 10, 2017 *
First Day of Early Voting Monday, October 23, 2017**
Last day to Apply for Ballot by Mail (received, not postmarked) Friday, October 27, 2017
Last Day of Early Voting Friday, November 3, 2017

* Legal deadline extended due to weekend or holiday ** Deadline moves to preceding business day  

FPCA = Federal Post Card Application

Search | Your Account | Your Cart